License to Carry (LTC) Classes
Requirements Upcoming LTC Classes
  • YOU MUST KNOW HOW TO SHOOT!!!
    • (Click here for information on our Basic Handgun and Safety class.)
  • Must be capable of exercising sound judgement with respect to proper use and storage of a handgun.
  • Must be 21 years of age unless active duty military.
  • No felony convictions.
  • No Class A or B misdemeanor convictions within the last 5 years.
  • Must not be under a protective restraining order.
  • No delinquent taxes.
  • Not chemically dependent.
  • Not delinquent in child support.
  • Fully qualified under federal and state law to purchase a handgun.

Monday, July 31, 2017

Monday, August 11, 2017

Monday, August 21, 2017

Saturday, August 26, 2017

Saturday, September 16, 2017

Saturday, October 14, 2017

Saturday, November 11, 2017

Saturday, December 16, 2017

10:00am - 4:30pm

10:00am - 4:30pm

10:00am - 4:30pm

  8:00am - 2:30pm

  8:00am - 2:30pm

  8:00am - 2:30pm

  8:00am - 2:30pm

  8:00am - 2:30pm

(Class ending times are approximate, depending on class size and questions)

** PLEASE BE ON TIME **
LATE ARRIVALS WILL FORFEIT THEIR DEPOSIT
AND WILL BE REQUIRED TO RESCHEDULE!!!
Click here to apply online for a License to Carry Come by our store to register for class.
Fee for class is $120.00 per student.
A $50.00 deposit is required to reserve your place in the class.
If you have questions on the background check, contact the
Texas Department Of Public Safety
By Phone:
(512) 424-7293
By Mail:
Handgun Licensing Msc 0245
Regulatory Services Division
Texas Department Of Public Safety
P.O. Box 15888
Austin, Texas 78761-5888
What to bring to class:
  • Your firearm. It must be .32 caliber or larger to qualify. (No magnum ammo!).
  • 50 rounds of factory ammunition. (Reloaded ammunition is NOT allowed.)
  • Ballcap to prevent hot brass from falling down clothing.
  • Comfortable shoes. (No open toe shoes or sandals.)
  • Barcoded receipt page provided by Texas DPS upon completion of online application.
  • If you are claiming the veteran discount, bring a copy of your DD-214.
There is not a designated lunch period.
If you get hungry, bring yourself something to eat. (Snacks, sandwich, etc.)

Basic Handgun and Saftety Class
  • Learn how to shoot and handle your firearm safely and competently.
  • One on one instruction with a NRA Certified Handgun Instructor.
  • Excellent precursor to the License To Carry (LTC) course.
BY APPOINTMENT ONLY!!!
Please call Bill @ 972-741-6145 for information and appointment.